Police Commission

West Hennepin Public Safety Department is overseen by the Board of Commissioners comprised of four board members. The cities of Maple Plain and Independence each have two members represented on the board. 

Board of Commissioners

City of Independence


Commissioner, Mayor Marvin Johnson

Commissioner, Council-member Lynn Betts

City of Maple Plain


Commissioner, Mayor Julie Maas-Kusske

Commissioner, Council-member John DeLong